The University Moulay Tahar  of Saida is an Algerian university located in Saida provence west of Algeria. Founded in 1986, it comprises 6 faculties.


 University of Saida created by Executive Decree 09/10 of 4 January 2009,was originally a teaching training college (ENS) established by Decree 86/254 of 7 October 1986 to answer needs of the sector of Education of all the western region and southwest of Algeria with more than 2,000 high school Teachers formed for National Education Needs.


The University of Saida consists of six faculties:

Faculty of Sciences.
Faculty of Technology.
Faculty of Economics, Commercial Sciences and Management Sciences.
Faculty of Law and Political Sciences.
Faculty of Social and Human Sciences.
Faculty of Language and Literature and the arts.